Joyful Moment #1


I mentioned in a previous post about re-gaining lost joy.  I’m wondering now if that’s really what I meant.  You see, joy and happiness are two very different things.  I know I’ve been unhappy with circumstances over the past few months, but I have not necessarily lost my joy.

Joy is deeper than happiness.

So, with that in mind, I can recognize one epiphany of joy today:  Those who pass away, whether figuratively or literally, I will see again someday.  And when we stand together in heaven, the offenses of this life–whether real or imagined–will fade in the light of eternity.

About Carol R. Fielding

I'm a happily married wife and home schooling mom of three amazing daughters. I am a freelance writer and have been published in various books over the past fifteen years. My most recent freelance job was "Extreme Bible Facts," a book for kids, and was published by Worthy Publishing and released in December, 2011, exclusively in Walmart stores. Currently, I write for The Corry Journal, the newspaper for the Corry, Pennsylvania, area.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Joyful Moment #1

  1. Jean Morris says:

    Well said, Carol, thank you. And please be encouraged that while you are living the blessing, you are also BEING a blessing.

  2. I trust other visitors find your write-up here as useful as I have. I manage a site by myself and would be very happy for you or the readers on your own site to visit. Please go ahead and search through my website like I have with yours and post a remark or two if you find anything interesting. Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

